Global Healthy Workplace Awards Application

Awards Promo


11th Global Healthy Workplace Awards applications NOW CLOSED – Deadline was 14th June 2023 – REOPENS SPRING 2024

Are you ready to showcase your commitment to workplace health and safety on a global stage?

The Global Healthy Workplace Awards enable employers to benchmark their programs to the global standard and, if successful, to celebrate their outstanding achievement in promoting a safe and healthy work environment complementary to the business performance of the organisation.

The Global Healthy Workplace Awards (GHWAwards) are assessed by a panel of experts following presentations from two finalists from each category. Applications are open to ALL employer organisations (for profit and not-for-profit, local and international) in one of three categories:

+ Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (SMEs): with less than 500 employees who run exemplary programs.
+ Large Enterprises: with more than 500 employees who run exemplary programs at one local worksite.
+ Multi-national Enterprises: employers with employees in different countries who run exemplary programs across multiple worksite locations and countries.

Benefits to Finalists
In 2023, two finalists per category will be invited present to their program at the 11th Global Healthy Workplace Awards and Summit taking place at the University of Northampton, Northamptonshire, UK.

Benefits to Awards Winners
1. Winner of the prestigious Global Healthy Workplace Award. One Finalist from each category will be declared an Award winner.
2. Featured as part of a twelve month global healthy workplace promotional program which involves high profile networking opportunities.

Previous Winners

Multinational Enterprise category: EDP (2022), HSBC (2021), GSK (2020), Lendlease (2018), Chevron (2017), Unilever (2016), GSK (2015), IBM (2014), Royal Dutch Shell (2013)

Large Enterprise category: NUS (2022), Indian Oil (2021), Dalin Tzu Chi Hospital (2020), Hero MotoCorp (2019), Hospital Alemão Oswaldo Cruz (2018), Jemena (2017), Monash University (2016), Unilever Brasil (2015), Telefonica do Brasil (2014), Alexandra Health (2013)

SME category:
APHRC (2022), Avail (2021), Swisse Wellness (2020), Global Prairie (2019), A.B. May (2018), Lincoln Industries (2017), Vitality (2016), Lan Spar Bank (2015), Spokane Regional Health District (2014), Toyal America (2013)

Click here to view a full list of Global Healthy Workplace Awards Winners and profiles (including winning presentations).

There are no entry submission fees for the Awards and finalists are invited as guests to the Summit (not required to pay the registration fee but please note travel and accommodation is not included).

Applicants are assessed by our panel of independent judges solely on the basis of the quality of their workplace health applications.

Application Tutorial

Awards Guidance document: Download

2023 Awards Judges


+ North America – Joseph A. Leutzinger, PhD, Headversity, USA
+ South America – Alberto Ogata, ABQV, Brazil
+ Europe – Evelyn Kortum, International Health and Safety Expert, Switzerland
+ Africa – Edith Clarke, FZ Safety & Health Centre, Ghana
+ Asia-Pacific – Dr Tracy Kolbe-Alexander, School of Health and Wellbeing, University of Southern Queensland, Australia

Sponsorship Opportunities

The Awards & Summit provides the ideal platform to showcase your brand to a highly engaged and influential audience. For sponsorship opportunities, email us today:

11th Global Healthy Workplace Awards applications NOW CLOSED – deadline was 14th June 2023 REOPENS SPRING 2024

Awards Documents & Information

Data Protection Information

GCHW takes the protection of data extremely seriously. Information provided as part of an application for either an Award or Certification is shared only with the individuals assessing the application, namely the assessors, judges, and administrators. It is not under any circumstances circulated to third parties other than for the purpose of aggregated research where the identity of the data providers will not be published without their express permission in writing. Winners of Awards and certified applicants may be listed on the GCHW website and in newsletters, social media and press releases along with a brief high-level resume of their business drawn from information already in the public domain (for instance, from the applicant’s own website) or from content provided by the applicant for this purpose.

#GHWAwards #GoodHealthGoodBusiness #WorkplaceHealth