Webinars & Podcasts

Mental Wellbeing Across the Globe: How do employers in Europe, Middle East and Asia address this challenge?

GCHW Optum WebinarWebinar co-hosted by the Global Centre for Healthy Workplaces and Optum

The Covid-19 pandemic has given rise to new challenges in mental wellbeing including a blurring in work-life balance and increasing rates of burnout and depression. This webinar will highlight the differing sensitivities and approaches to mental health in Europe, Middle East, and South Asia and highlight best practice programs from Novo Nordisk (Denmark) and Reliance Industries (India).

Date: June 15th 2021

Time: 9am New York | 2pm London | 3pm Copenhagen | 5pm Dubai | 6:30pm Mumbai

Join this webinar hosted by the Global Centre for Healthy Workplaces and register your free ticket on Eventbrite. Places are limited so book now.

Register here!

Enhancing Physical and Psychosocial Wellbeing in the New Working World

GCHW GSK HSBC WebinarGlobal Awards winner GSK and runner-up HSBC shared how they have addressed the major challenges to employee wellbeing during the pandemic.

Date:
April 29 at 4pm BST (London) / 11am EDT (New York)

Format:
Roundtable style with the following agenda (60 minutes total):

1. Welcome & overview of the WHO model – 5 mins

2. Brief company / programme introductions – 5 mins

3. Facilitated discussion – 35 mins

4. Q&A with the audience – 15 mins

Registrations closed

Advancing Mental Wellbeing During & Post COVID-19 with a Holistic Strategy Webinar

Mental Health Wellbeing WebinarTuesday, June 23, 2020

8am Los Angeles / 11am Washington, DC / 4pm London / 5pm Hamburg / 7pm Dubai / 8:30pm Mumbai

Duration: 60 minutes

A number of surveys in different countries have documented the impact of the COVID-19 crisis on mental health including the increase of anxiety and depression. Employers worldwide are scrambling to address the mental health challenge with increased communications and online resources. But how effective are these approaches and is a comprehensive strategy in place?

This highlighted the mental wellbeing strategies and perspectives towards the new working world of the following three companies:

Novo Nordisk, Denmark
IBM, USA
Hospital Israelita Albert Einstein, Brazil

View webinar summary and presentations!

Webinar: Workplace Strategies and Guidance in Times of COVID-19 in the Middle East & Asia-Pacific Region

Middle East, Asia-Pacific Webinar

Thursday, June 4, 2020

7am London / 10am Dubai / 11:30am Mumbai / 2pm Singapore/Hong Kong / 3pm Tokyo / 4pm Sydney / 6pm Auckland
This webinar will last for 90 minutes.

This webinar will take a look at how the COVID-19 crisis is affecting the Middle East and Asia-Pacific region. Leading multinational employers and national health agencies from the region will share their strategies on getting employees back to work safely and provide their assessment of the new working world.

View webinar summary and presentations!

Webinar: Return to Work – Global Workplace Strategies & Guidance

Return to Work Webinar

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
8am-9am MST / 11am-12am EDT / 4pm-5pm BST (GMT +1) / 5pm-6pm CET.

With a number of countries gradually reopening after coronavirus COVID-19 lockdowns, employers are looking at how best to get employees back to work safely. At the same time it is understood that some employees will remain working from home.

What are the immediate challenges and what will the new working world look like?

What do we need to keep in mind to maintain or enhance employee safety and wellbeing?

Global Alliance for Healthy Workplaces members share their strategies and introduce resources they have developed for employers, with examples from the International Organisation of Employers (IOE) and the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work (EU OSHA).

View webinar summary and presentations!